Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

The digital technology has intruded in every aspect of fields globally. Most of the western countries today has deployed this technology excessively in the learning system. Fewer optimists believe this is a positive development and others oppose this statement. i strongly endorse the positivity where it has taken us to advanced world. This essay would analyse both the consequences and give my opinion. Firstly to consider, the advanced technology in education has introduced distance learning systems. Nowadays,the introduction to e-learning has given all an opportunity to continue their studies without any distractions. Moreover,not all students are capable of continuing their studies after finishing school hence, this distance learning system has given a chance to continue their studier further anytime and anywhere they wish. Besides, due to prevailing situations schools were able to continue their learning through online. To illustrate, in srilanka the universities have introduce many e-learning degree those who are unable to attend colleges. And also with the help of apps like zoom and Microsoft teams the schools were able to continue their subjects online without discontinuing due to covid curfew periods. On the other hand, this has lead to many health issues like leading to poor eyesight and lack of intellectual development. The more the pupils access machines the chance of poor eyesight is increased nowadays and especially younger ones the screen exposure has lead low vision. Moreover,the development of cognitive skills doesn’t improve mainly the younger ones. For example,nowadays after the online learning classes started in srilanka Srilanka, has caused an increment in the number of pupils wearing spectacles. To conclude, the technology has many consequences in our lives,both the benefits and drawbacks. In this essay I believe the merits overweigh the demerits, by the use of computers in academically nonetheless its harm can be avoided by certain measures.