Nowadays, animal experiments are widely used to develop new dedicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is probably wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of the benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Every year, many animals suffer from medical experiments. While some people believe that such a procedure should be banned as it contributes to harm to animals, others claim that the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages. Undoubtedly, there have been both pros and cons of such an approach. There have been many significant drawbacks of medical experiments on animals. The most important of them is the fact that it causes animals ' suffering. Since the effectiveness of the new drugs was unclear, there has been always a possibility that they may have a negative impact on the animals ' health or even, in the worst case, cause their death. Secondly, a focus should be put also on the number of animals that are used annually in such a procedure. To give a clear example, medical experiments not only are responsible for the suffering of individuals, but rather dozens of them, which is both terrifying and cruel. On the other hand, we can experience the relevant benefits of such a procedure as well. First and foremost, as a result of it, humans have access to a wide range of drugs. Therefore, if you get sick, you will be able to cure yourself without endangering your own life. In addition, medicines tested on animals are far cheaper than those that would be tested on humans. The life of the animal is less expensive than the life of a human being, thus, replacing a dead animal in the laboratory is cheaper than in the case of a human. In conclusion, in my opinion, I believe that the advantages of medical experiments on animals do not outweigh the disadvantages. Although it ensures that drugs are safe and cheap, at the same time, it contributes to harm to a large number of animals which is both terrifying and cruel.