The average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is  argued by some individuals that the health status of the people will be lowered in the coming years as opposed to what it is today. I believe that with the advancement in medical science nowadays, there is very less chance of a decrease in the health standard of the population. So, I completely disaccord with the view. Firstly, groundbreaking inventions in the medical field have led to enormous achievement in tackling dangerous diseases and viruses. This has made treatment more affordable and convenient for people. For instance, patients with heart problems are now easily be diagnosed with the help of machines and various hospital equipment. Furthermore, many diseases are now tracked with the help of artificial intelligence as a result illness such as cancer and tumour are treated at their earlier stages. Thus, innovations in the medical field have increased the health standard of the people. Secondly, individuals are becoming more health -conscious, especially the younger generation. In other words, humans are now equipped with the necessary information about nutritional values and unhealthy food habits. That's why most people get their whole body checkup done and take the help of the dietitian while planning their daily diet. In addition, the government is also running many awareness campaigns to educate people to live a hygienic lifestyle and take vaccinations for infectious viruses. To conclude, medical scientists and researchers, doing an incredible job in combating the new viruses and diseases which in turn has enhanced the average health status of the population. I opine that in upcoming years the world will become disease-free and the life expectancy of humankind will increase significantly.