Children prefer to study online. What are its advantages and disadvantages?

Studying through web has been on of the major likings by children over the last few years. While some students had no option but to go ahead with getting their curriculam by online classes over the global pandemic last year, this have had both pros and cons to them. Technology involvement when it comes to online classes have many positive outcomes for pupils. Firstly, the students get to work with a computer which gives them a chance to understand the concept of a computer on top of the day to day studies which is essential in their progress. Secondly, freely available information can give an edge for a student to learn more things about their subject knowledge. As an example, the students can watch videos free of charge by using youtube to understand how aerospace industry works in the world. In addition to this, it also gives the opportunity to learn new softwares like microsoft teams, Zoom which will boose their cognitive thinking capability as well. Finally, these attributes will pave the foundation for the future of education industry which is inevitable. Lack of human interaction can bring about a variety of threats with online classes in the modern world. To begin with, it includes sitting infront of a computer for a longer period of time with no physical movements for the student. As a result of this, researchers have found that complications like obesity are on the rise among students which is alarming for the parents. In addition to this, eye disorders are at all times high for the last year, because of higher usage of computers by pupils due to the pandemic. For an example, data shows that when a person sits infront of a such a device the probabality of damaging the retina of the eye is high. Finally, these minimize interactions have impacted the cultural values of a child such as teamwork and respecting others which can have detrimental effects. In conclusion, it can be noted that although there are many positive outcomes by learning online for students,both parents and teachers must make sure that students social skills are not ignored and ample time and opportunity is given for them to go out and have time spent with others.