Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

While it is believed by some people that providing more sport centers is the best answer to boost the level of health in the general population, others argue that this is not a viable solution and that other methods are necessary. In my opinion, I totally agree that the latter is more convincing as health is about mindset. On the one hand, some people who support the idea of erecting more sport complexes say that the declining level of public health is mainly a result of today’s sedentary lifestyle and stressful working conditions. This means that physical activity is no longer part of either our work or our leisure time. By building many of sport places, however, a large majority of people could walk effortlessly to such places and start to schedule their workout time without worrying about losing much time. Therefore, a vast range of busy people who wish to perform pull up bar or simply run in the field would be more likely to make exercise as a part of their live rather than just collapsing in front of a screen every evening. On the other hand, I side with those who feel that focusing on sport facilities would not have the desired results because people ’s excitements to be healthy is primarily attributed to their psychological inclination and not to the amenities available. In other words, people who are health -conscious would creatively and ceaselessly look for the way to stay healthy and keep in shape. For example, they will probably find best-customized exercises to choosing and selecting the most wholesome diets, although the facilities are limited or even not provided in a public space. Nonetheless, the opposite minds, which are not keep on health -related activities, usually remain in their unhealthy habits despite the greater availability of the gyms in the walking distance. As a result, raising people ’s awareness of wellness is deemed to be more advisable. This can be accomplished by promoting a healthy lifestyle such as avoiding excessive consumption of high-fat food products or building exercise into daily routine. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinions, whereas I think that health education is far more effective to create a healthy society than the idea of constructing sport clubs.