Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam’’ How true do you think this statement is? What are measures can the government take to discourage people from using their cars?

It might seem difficult to believe that only 50 years ago, people used their feet to move anywhere, and cars were a luxurious option only the wealthy could have. Nowadays, almost everyone on this planet owns a car to the point we started to look for measures we can take to replace cars with other transportation due to the traffic jam we suffer from everywhere. I will provide pieces of evidence for my argument and give some suggestions about what authorities can do to mitigate this phenomenon. To begin with, demands on car ownership have increased a lot which can be emphasised by the continuous developments car companies implement in their cars. Like adding special features, to provide more convenience and opulence for the users. For example, Elon Mask's company Tesla has already started the project of automatic cars because they imagine it will be the future of cars industry. Additionally, detrimental emissions, ecological pollution, and the terrible damage that is happening to the Ozon Layer, all of these effects are the strongest evidence of car ownership excessive growth. In terms of the possible procedures, the government's major concern should focus on infrastructure and public transport system improvements. To, enable people to utilize the most sustainable and eco-friendly types by making these methods more comfortable and cost less. For instance, if the authorities take all citizens' notes about how to improve the Rail into consideration and apply it, they will encourage them to consume the Rail more than cars without any enforcement needed. Moreover, to change any societal habit, governments need to repair society's mentality first about the importance of quitting car usage. This may be achieved by creating awareness among individuals through movies, advertisements, and campaigns. As people are more affected by things like movies that touch their feelings spontaneously, not directly ordering but planting the ideas softly. To sum up, car ownership demands will not stop unless governments take reverse measures, considering citizens' needs, in order to, replace car use with other transports that are eco-friendly and do not cause traffic congestion.