Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What could be the reason for this trend? What can be done to reverse it?

Even though the healthcare sector has improved a lot, the physical well-being standards in many developed countries are coming down. The key factors for this problem are unhealthy food habits and increased pollution. We can better manage this situation by creating awareness in public about healthy food habits, and reducing the impact of fossil fuels on the community. The first and foremost reason behind the health issues in several developed nations is their food habit. Due to busy schedule, most people usually prefer to eat junk and fast food, this habit of eating creates several health issues related to heart, hormones, and psychological problems. Furthermore, increased usage of motor vehicles also resulting in health issues such as lung cancer and heart disorders. For example, In a most developed nation, the USA, 30% of people are suffering from obesity which is caused due to unhealthy diet and 14% of people are suffering from different types of lung problems caused by pollution. This shows that, although the healthcare system is well established, many developed nations are struggling due to several health issues caused by food and fuels. Nevertheless, the solutions to handle these health issues are to create awareness in the public on the importance of diet on health and improve public transport which eventually helps to reduce air pollution. For example, In India, the government is marketing healthy food habits which are helping to solve several health hazards caused by diet, while Japan is working hard to reduce pollution, to avoid harmful release of gases from motor vehicles into the atmosphere. The carbon levels in Japan have come down by 25% in recent years and helped several people to recover from different health issues. The steps taken by these nations stand as the best example for the other developed nations to follow and handle the public health In conclusion, people of several developed nations are suffering from many health issues despite the highly developed healthcare system. The main reasons for these issues are ignorance of healthy food habits and huge usage of gas and petrol products. These problems can be recovered by improved healthy food intake and encouraging public transport.