Some people feel that responsibility for providing education should borne only by the government and private education should be banned. What are the main advantages of banning private education? Are there any circumstances where private education should be allowed? What is you opinion on the matter?

Nowadays, many people argue that the government should be the only supplier of education without the intervention of private education. Despite that they believe that private education is responsible for decreasing the educational level in public schools, sometimes private schools are important when the family care about religion as public schools do not provide it. In my opinion, private schools should not be banned as sometimes they may provide additional facilities that the parent want for their kids. On the one hand, many proponents believe if we did not have public schools, the educational level in the governmental schools would be higher. They emphasize that teachers in public schools do not work hard, as their salaries are much less than those who work in private schools. In addition, private schools are taking huge tuition fees showing the people that they are better, but at the same time, they nearly provide the same level of education than is in the government schools. For example, many families are paying more than 5,000 a year for private schools, and yet their children are not showing differences in knowledge from children who have studied in public ones. On the other hand, when it comes to some families ' preferences like religion or additional language subjects, private school may be a privilege. As the governmental schools follow the same systems and do not provide these subjects, in this case, private schools would be more suitable for some families who want their children to study these subjects. For instance, parents who want their kids to be good in French may register their kids in schools that focus on teaching French. Furthermore, some families want their kids to be surrounded by people who have the same culture, as it will be easier for them to make friends. In conclusion, while some people think that private schools lead to some problems in the educational system in governmental schools, I believe that in some circumstances private schools are important to provide the needs of all the community.