Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information on the Internet and study at home. Agree or Disagree?

In modern society, it is argued that the formal education and school attendance is unnecessary by the reason that the internet has a variety of different subjects and children are able to study it from home. I totally disagree with this opinion because the internet cannot provide interaction with a teacher as well as the internet is highly addictive and destructive. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will explain my viewpoint with relevant examples. To begin with, even through the internet is a great tools for finding information. It does not completely satisfy the purpose fundamental education, which is providing a solid knowledge of basic subject for growing generation. However, the goals can be achieved by communication with teacher and active inclusion of a pupil in the educational classes. This is because the internet is only supportive tools and a storage of information, while a teacher is literary a guide through the essence of knowledge. On top of that, a teacher is helping the youth to understand a subject, encouraging them to study it in a depths which is the internet only one way education channels. For example, the pupils unsure how to calculate their maths and make it correctly. They can be understood the answer by asking their teachers. In addition, there are plenty of distractions on the internet such as entertainment sites with games, different forums an videos. There kind of resources are may cause an internet addiction, when a person simply spends hours and hours in front of the screen without particular reason. Thus, the child was learning subject online, he may be easy distracted by mess media as well as becomes an internet addict. For instance, today due to the pandemic most of school children throughout the world are studying online and their parents noticed that it was hard to controlling Change the form of the verb control show examples as their children tend to playing games online instead of studying and cannot concentrated their subject. In conclusion, I completely disagree that the school lost their potential with the appearance of the internet, because children needed a supervision from a professional, who can help them to gain fundamental.