A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

With the advancement of technology, people are becoming dependent on these gadgets. Some of the advantages of these include access to information as well as convenience, however there are also disadvantages such as misinformation, social disruption with use of cellphones and inability to change. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages as well as the positive and negative impact of machinery in peoples lives. Also, this essay will argue why technology has a positive impact to our lives and agree that living in the computer age has more advantages. It is apparent that more and more people have been reliant to technology. We are now living in the age of artificial intelligence where computers and cellphones have been our companions, our friends and assistants. Everything comes so easy and very accessible. People can simply access information around the world with just a click of a button on the cellphone or on the computer. Furthermore, technology has improved so many things such as our mode of communication, transportation, agriculture, to forecast weathers conditions. Like for example, information about Covid can be easily accessed and shared to other parts of the globe. If there are weather forecast or earthquakes these can be easily communicated to other parts of the globe. Overall, advance technology has profound impact to humanity. One of the downside of easy access to information in the internet is without restrictions or censorship from a government agency or licensing body. People can just upload any information in the internet which sometimes unverified causing misinformation to the public. Also, this cause social disruption in the use of cellphones as people tend to focus their attention on their phones leaving others in the group, also this interrupts them while in conversation w/ others. Another downside of fast advancing technology is the inability of some people to change. They don’t want to adapt to new technology as these people are very conservative and are not flexible to change. They still prefer the old ways in making things done which they are accustom to. Some of these people are the elderly which are no longer interested to change. Overall, these disadvantages are just minors which do not effect the bigger benefits that these new technology is giving to the people. In conclusion, advancement of technology has made the lives of many people easier and more convenient. I agree that living in the computer age has more advantages than disadvantages. In my opinion, technology has a profound impact to people ’s lives.