Smacking children is the best way to discipline children. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people believe that corporal punishment is a good practice to teach minors. A number of parents preferred physical beating to instil discipline in pupils so that they will grow to be good and God-fearing persons. This essay will argue why physical beating is entirely not the best form to discipline the minors. Nowadays, parents believe that inflicting physical pain is the best form to regulate youngsters to correct their behaviours because they are at their formative years and it’s the best time to teach them by showing the consequences if they do wrong. Furthermore, this will likely serve as a deterrent for them not to go against the rules. Indeed, pupils with military parents are likely to grow with stricter upbringing because of the influences of their fathers and mothers, moreover others w/o this background also do this kind of raising their young ones because they believed that smacking them is a good way to control them. For instance, when a mother taps the back of the hand of her child when he or she misbehaves or being rude. Overall, some parents believe that punishing them physically is an effective manner of moulding the behaviours of their offsprings to become better persons as they grow. In contrast, some parents preferred non-physical sanction as the best approach to control their youngsters because they believed that talking to them firmly and setting the rules and regulations in the family, is a better approach of handling and teaching. Moreover, minors who are raised in a non-violent environment become better children as they grow. And this will reflect once they will have their offsprings too. Overall, spanking is not a good form of controlling minors but will only have repercussions in the long run. In conclusion, this essay argued why smacking is entirely not an appropriate action of disciplining minors because of the bad consequences. In my opinion, Inflicting corporal discipline is definitely not the best approach to instil discipline in youngsters.