Nowadays, we can watch entertainment performances from the screen and no need to watch it live. To what extend do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

In the contemporary world, most television programs and movies can be watched online because of advancements in technology. Of the late, online applications or websites are being used widely to watch any content that the public like. I firmly believe that any sort of hard dependency that used to exist earlier to watch a show at one particular time life has been tackled with the introduction of online platforms which can be accessed from phones or laptops. Firstly, this essay explains the cost benefits of not watching the live show and secondly, how an online entertainment application or website can be a better experience. To begin with, there are cost benefits associated with not watching a live show on Television. In recent times, usage of the internet has been very common so, almost all people can watch most of the shows that are being telecasted on television at a specific time either on their computer screen or on smartphones. This way people can avoid paying for their television and only pay for their internet bills and to the specific website. Thus, this is not only a cost-effective solution but also a portable and flexible one as it can be accessed from anywhere at any time. For example, in a country like India where television bills are quite high, this strategy can prove to be an effective solution to watch the same shows at flexible timings with overall expenditure being reduced. Secondly, an online website or application can be a better experience for watching shows as these can be customised at the will of the viewer. For example, a famous application like Netflix is used by millions of people worldwide because of its popularity to host lots of movies and shows. Netflix provides a different user experience altogether as a user can rewind the show as many times as he can and adjust the quality and speed of it. Moreover, the user has the option to switch to another show at will because of the variety of options available. Whereas in television, these are not possible. To summarize, in the current generation there is no limitation that can stop a viewer from watching a show that is missed on any given day. As, online platforms allow users to watch the episodes not only at their flexible timings but also provide them with a cost-saving plan. Thus, I believe that Laptops and Smartphones are better sources to watch any entertainment shows.