Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal of more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while other think it is unfair. Discuss both of these view and give your own opinion.

Sports have become more popular nowadays due to constant media attention. Some people think, successful athletics professionals earning a great deal of money is justified, while others think it is unfair compared to other important professions. To begin with; some folk think, sports professionals earning high is justified because they bring name and fame to the country. And also they represent the country on various platforms, secondly they are always under constant pressure to perform and so they are highly paid to keep them motivated. Moreover, their span of time in the proffession is very limited and there is a high level of instability unlike other professions as they are prone to severe injuries which is strong enough to end their career. In some cases, there will not be any chance to coming back. They also act as ambassadors to convey important messages, at the same time they are role models for many youths. On the other hand, another group of public think, every profession has equal dignity and importance as it holds a social responsibility. Having said that, they also feel there should not be a categorisation based on money for a few professions. For example; Teacher has a high responsibility of moulding the next generation. Doctors are always at the service of the common man risking their life, and it is highly commendable of their service during a disastrous or pandemic time. Soldiers sacrifice their life and protect our nation, withstanding extreme climatic conditions in difficult terrains leaving behind their family. To conclude, I am of the opinion that though every profession has its own value and importance, successful sports professionals can be highly paid as they are special people representing the country and holds a high level of social responsibility and commitment, passing on important life message to many.