8. In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility.

Nowadays, children in many nations are involved in some kind of paid work. While some people consider it as completely wrong, another group see it as a valuable task. However, this is a debatable issue with two different views. While some folk support this, the advantages they see are beneficial for their personality development. To begin with, they learn time management, how to manage stress. Having said that, they also develop communication, socialising skills, and a sense of responsibility. Moreover developing these qualities at a young age will help for their future prospects. For example, some kids foresee their future in mechanical engineering, so working in a garage will help them to understand the basics and practical knowledge too. They also learn the value of earning and saving. According to another group of people who do not support this view; firstly, they feel this kind of paid works can lead to child labour. Children are very naive and they are highly prone to exploitation with long hours of job and low wages. Secondly, they may fall as victims of sexual abuse and harassment which will affect their mental well-being. Moreover, kids can utilise the money for wrong habits. Finally, they can lose focus and interest in studies and can drop out of schools. This will stop them from having better career prospects. To conclude, I am of the opinion that it is good to engage children in paid effort as long as it is not a child labour and also it should be under parental supervision. The government can introduce platforms which are under parental supervisions where kids develop professional skill for their future while they are paid, at the same time programs like social work will also develop a sense of commitment and responsibility towards society.