Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As the world is developing day by day with that the mean of transportation is growing, to cope up with the increasing population the government is investing more money in the development of transportation mainly in the railways than the roads. In my view, I do agree with the investment which our institutions is doing in the railways as it will help in reducing the air pollution also. Railways is the always one of the most important way of transport from the old age. However we know from decade trains are used for the delivery of the good for long distance as it save time and can supply good in bulk. For example: cargo trains are used which can supply trillions of ton stuff with the safety from one country to another by no time, other use of the train is for traveling purpose. World is growing in every field of transportation and to cope with the increasing population and to decrease the load of air pollution government is funding more money in the advancement of the train and making more projects for construction new route for train travel. For example in my country India the current ruling party is putting more interest in the railways like making metro, mono rails, etc. So that we can put a control on air pollution and it help pupil to travel fast in less time to cover long distance. Therefore, In my view i totally agree with government spending more money in the railways because in a way it is helping in lot of ways like to transport different products, for passengers traveling, to decrease air pollution, etc. overall, In conclusion train is good way of transport and government is doing lot of things in development of the train, like funding.