More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, therefore there is no need to print books, magazines and newspapers on paper. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The way of gaining information has been altered by cutting-edge technology such as computers and electrical devices in this era. Nowadays, whether paper-based information materials should no longer be published is an arguable question. In this essay, I will clearly illustrate that there are not more than enough reasons to stop printing publications, and prefer to disagree with this suggestion. On the one hand, nowadays, we can have access to the Internet for gaining information whenever and wherever possible. It is a big reason why many people would choose a new method to read, learn and search for information online, rather than hold the traditional way to access messages. For example, smartphone navigational applications are practical and accurate for drivers, which result in a driver no longer pulling over to check a printed map. On the other hand, It is undoubted that the utilization of paper-based printings is not a productive method in modern time. However, the publication can help some part of population groups continue to access all kinds of messages, especially senior citizens. For example, the essential reason is that new skills in using computers and electrical devices are not easy to learn for older citizens. They need physical publications in their daily lives to get information, such as browsing current affairs, checking advertisements for buying vehicles, learning new skills. In conclusion, the publication also plays an important role in gaining information, especially for older people. I strongly disagree to terminate press such as books, magazines and newspapers.