Advertising encourages customers to buy in quantity not in quality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a popular belief that customers are encouraged to prioritize quantity over quality because of advertisements. From my perspective, I partly align with this point of view due to the following reasons. On one hand, a range of advertisements lure shoppers to buy a large proportion, rather than the standard in order to acquire profit. This stems from the focus of advertising, which is to get much attention and interest from people, therefore meeting the ultimate goal- having successful trade. In other means, products that are in high sales may gain much money from the buyers, benefiting both employees and managers to thrive. Moreover, even in the case of good motives, a business may incentivize people to buy more than enough, for the reason that it will be wasteful if their goods are on the shelf. On the other hand, despite having the intention of being lucrative, the advice to buy in a mindful way in advertisements is still widespread. For example, several owners who own sustainable and worthwhile products, believe that standard should be the primary focus, may instil the same idea into advertising. Similarly, prominently luxury branches, such as Christian Dior and Hermes always place goodness as the highest target. Furthermore, advertising itself must follow the rules of business ethics, including ensuring consumer rights. Therefore, to make people get the most privileged, together with meeting their demands, what a company popularize should be in accordance with the rules. All things considered, whether the thrust to purchase merchandise depended on the number, or criteria is still motivated by advertisement.