Nowadays environmental problems are too big for individual countries or people to solve. We have reached the stage where we need cooperation on an international level to protect the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that environmental issues have become massive and laborious for individual nations to handle by themselves and support at a global level is required to tackle the problem. In my opinion, the responsibility of eliminating pollution should not be confined to only international cooperation but ought to be done by all nations independently. Firstly, citizens can contribute to maintaining a clean environment more effectively by changing their way of life. If more people adopt green living by shunning fuel cars and switching to electric vehicles it can aid in carbon emission reduction. Additionally, if society as a whole embrace power and water-saving, recycling, it can tremendously help in saving the earth. Thus, adopting such measures at a lower level can resolve environmental disruptions at the individual level. Furthermore, each nation plays a significant part in preserving the environment. It is the duty of a country to educate the public regarding the harmful impacts of pollution and ways to control them. Nations also have the power to implement laws to prevent industrial pollution and advise the organization to use green and sustainable resources. Moreover, the global alliance is also a requisite in boosting the eradication of issues affecting our nature. If countries cooperate with each other, it will help to provide faster solutions. An international pollution control standard will be beneficial for the whole world. To conclude, in my opinion, in order to curtail environmental issues countries should work with their citizens internally and also with their peers internationally. It is not restricted to the responsibility of just one entity.