Some people say free time activities for children should be organised by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, psychologists are keen to raise the awareness of parents about the importance of leisure time for children. They indicate that activities kids are involved in should be monitored and tailored according to their personalities and needs as well, However, some consider that any activity ought to be as they choose not as parents wish. This essay will discuss both points of view and my personal opinion will be presented in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with the first opinion, which I agree with, it is better for free time to be useful to enhance the interpersonal skills of youngsters or to improve a hobby. In other words, they will get the most out of playing time. For example, Kidzania, which is a worldwide popular playing center, is considered by experts as the best creative and entertainment place where children can play and learn at the same time. Besides that, in such experience, they are given the chance to discover more about their interests and abilities. Furthermore, they socialize and cooperate with others and make new friends. On the other side, Some opine that a child's life is guided by caretakers around the clock. Hence, giving them a space of freedom to do whatever they wish is important to feel that they are responsible and have privacy. this group of people argue that some may tend to force their kids to practice something they could not do when they were young such as playing the piano or taking riding horses lessons, which their son/daughter dislikes or is not interested in. By this, the effects will be deteriorating on their personalities and they could be under stress instead of having fun and entertaining. to conclude, the aforementioned points clearly explain how I agree with organising the free play time. However, on balance, youngsters should be allowed to select things they like to do but within limitations because if they were given unlimited choices they would certainly tend to play video games and virtual activities which would not encounter sedentary lifestyle.