Many people think that the government should spend money to explore life in the outer space, while others think that this is a waste of public money. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. (10th Jan) (AC)*

Ever since, first human landed on the moon, other living lands in space and possibilities of existence of life on them has fascinated the whole human race. Along with the gradual fall in area of habitable land on earth, most of the individuals say we should spend our treasures on expeditions to other planets in search of living organisms, however, some believe that it is just a waste of public resources. In forthcoming paragraphs this essay will explain both views, coupled with explanation to my personal opinion that why, I agree with latter opinion. On one hand, we cannot overlook the fact that these kind of researches are helpful for us as we are already living in so much polluted ecosystem. Our food, air and water quality have deteriorated drastically over last decade. In order to keep the cycle of life going on, we need alternatives to earth. Various discoveries done by different space agencies have shown us how some other planets are superior to earth in natural resources. So in order to provide a non-contaminated atmosphere to our forecomings we ought to have these kind of space programmes to come up with alternatives. On the other hand, till now thousands of crores has been put into various space journeys still we only have our hands filled with sand. We may have found some signs of life but overthere climatic conditions are so harsh that even statues can not breathe. If compared in monetary terms no favourable gains has been done, furthermore, we have just wasted resources which could have been helpful in improving the situation at our current residing place. In conclusion, I would just like to reiterate that people have contrasting views, although some percentage of crowd still support the huge investments in discovering universe, some still are in opposition to this. In my eyes also, instead of putting the fortunes in fuel tanks of massive rockets, our governments should utilize those resources for betterment of our mother nature on earth.