Many people regard film as less important art forms than literature and paintings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This technology-driven world would be dull in the absence of arts. Some people believe that Cinema is inferior to other art forms. I completely disagree with this argument. I will elaborate on my perspective by stating the priority of films in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the film industry has a massive influence over society than other art forms. To elaborate, movies are accessible to every stratum of society including children, youngsters as well as adults. Being influenced by its characters, the public try to imitate those in real life. For example, a study conducted by the Human resource organization in India shows that among every art forms most people are influenced by films. Considering the above details the value of cinema could be stressed. Moreover, the film field is financially superior to other art forms. To explain, firstly, every film workers would get a large sum of money, increases its popularity over other jobs. Definitely, such a huge remuneration is far enough to support their family as well as to save for the future. Secondly, the movie industry provides job opportunities for a lot of unemployed youth. Even if they do not get prime roles in cinema, they could be financially secured enough. For example, according to official employment data, nearly 500 people are occupied within one film. It again reiterates the emphasis on movies. Nevertheless, even if art forms like painting and literature have their own standard, they fail to attract the attention of common people. Unfortunately, they are confined to some group of people. In addition, individuals proficient in such art forms remain to dwell below the poverty line, thus are forced to do other occupations. This truth is made credible by the study conducted by the State of Kerala that, 50% of painters as well as poets are facing financial imbalance in their life. Hence, it could be concluded by saying that, films should not be considered inferior to other art forms. It has its own relevance. I hope people would see them as equal to other art forms and would encourage them enough.