In many parts of the world, children are given more freedom than in the past. Is this a pisitive or a negative development?

Nowadays children have more freedom than in the earlier time. In my opinion, it is a positive development because it has more advantages as compared to disadvantages. Children get the chance to obtain more benefits, who enjoy their life independently. They grow up quicker than their parents. Today's youth is well informed about everything and always remains ready to explore new things. They know the information, which is unknown to their elder. Additionally, they follow the global culture, which has many positive impacts on society for a long time. Besides, this opportunity develops more adventurous, liberal and mature adults. Today's new generation is in the favour of new trends. To illustrate, they prefer dowry free marriage and go against all the negative point of view about it whereas in the past people considered it normal. Furthermore, today's youngster has the power of the internet and access to satellite tv. They are ready to take risks. Moreover, in difficult,situations they are helped by their parents, friends and teachers.They take part in all activities and chose subjects of their interest. However, parents do not pressurize them to join medical, non-medical, engineering and other courses. Consequently, destudents select new fields such as computer animations, information technology. On the other hand, it has many detrimental effects. Sometimes teens are unable to recognise the bad company of people, which may create problems for them. For this reason, they must take the necessary awareness from their parents and grandparents. The use of narcotic drugs is very common these days and many people become addicted to them. Moreover, children spend plenty of time with their friends and do not with the people, who care for them a lot. To conclude, freedom has many merits while also some demerits but the positive side outweighs the downside.