Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that advertisements play a major role in convincing the public to buy a product. While, others reckon over time, advertising has been losing its importance and nobody notices it any more. In this essay, I will discuss both of these views before presenting my own. On the one hand, we are seeing varied sorts of advertising every day. Such as TV commercials, printed posters or huge billboards which you can see all over the cities. Therefore, when you watch something rapidly, you will be persuaded to purchase and try it. For example, last week my friend bought a new brand of soap and when I asked her why, she told me she saw its advertisement everywhere so she was curious about it. Moreover, producers spend a huge amount of money to hire talented experts who design effective TV promotions and write grasping slogans. So, we are surrounded by lots of eye-catching ads designed to be persuasive. Like Coca-Cola which increased its sales by creating a new slogan which said: open happiness. On the other hand, some individuals argue that we are overwhelmed with commercials. It is obvious that we don’t pay adequate attention to them anymore. Even, I have seen that people prefer to turn off the TV when it starts to televise advertisements. Besides, they say if the quality of a product is high enough there is no need to promote it. However, I think if the amount of ads is moderated, it won’t bother audiences. Also, even branded goods need visual help to boost their sales. In conclusion, I strongly believe that advertising is still the best way of selling goods due to the fact that promoting something visually grabs attention although it isn’t a cutting-edge way anymore.