Reading books keeps a person’s mind active, whereas watching films and TV is passive and does not require a person to use their imaginations. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Reading books enhances a person's idea of imagination however, while watching television and movies does not do the same. I strongly believe that visual medias and films make a person passive whereas, reading books keeps him active. This essay will discuss my view point with relevant examples. To begin with, it is a true fact that books always bring its readers to an imaginary world with its letters. For example, when one reads he creats his own ideas with the aid of the matters in the book to understand the fact. Thereore, reading not only improves one's reading skills, but also improves his imaginary skills too. Moreover, by creating own ideas, it will store in the mind of the reader for long. Thus, I strongly argue that reading books keeps a person's mind active. On the other hand, the effect of visual medias like television and movies results a person become passive. For instances, there is no doubt that, television programmes are full of colours and characters hence, audiences audiance do not need to imagine about the characters and story. Furthermore, people become inactive and their participation in understanding the depth is minimal.They do not want to use their brain to get the meaning of the programme because all are available readily. Thus, watching televison and films leads a person passive. To conclude, although reading books and waching television and films are matter of entertainment for the people, while reading books a person has to be more active and conscious whereas television and movies make them more relaxed.