"Many university students live with families while others live away from home because their universities are in different places." What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

Universities are far away from students' houses very common situation among our generation.At the same time, learners can live with families during whole university life. Moreover, what can I say about both circumstances? On the one hand, I can highlight three pluses of independent living when the university is located in another country. Firstly, you will be more independent and responsible than others who live with families. For example, it starts to make me wonder how I can pay taxes and rent, before this, I never thought about that. Secondly, the opportunity of finding new friends and activity experiences will be available. In addition, in dormitories, many pupils want to find new acquaintances. Thirdly, developing the new city, language and culture will help you in the future. For instance,my friend who has been living in South Korea for five years started to understand the Korean language without any special lessons. On the other hand, living with families during educational institution times, is last year when you can spend time with these people. The advantages of this way are a lot, such as comfortable conditions where you can't think about anything else, except studying.And this is so convenient to your mental health, too. Also, you don't need to worry about additional expenses for rent or daily purchases.All in all, it solves the problem of longing for loved ones, because you see your family every day. In conclusion, I mean, even if the drawbacks of living without family are more than living altogether, sooner or later, you must outlive this level of life.You cannot avoid this period of life.In my opinion, life alone for academic studying is better as the first step in adult life.