The Internet has caused people to be isolated from their real lives. Do you agree or disagree?

It is generally believed that people are increasingly seperating themselves from their real lives because of their usage of the Internet. In my opinion, I compeletly diagree agree with this because it connects them to a large number of people from all around the world, and increases their social knowledge. The first reason for supporting this argument is that the internet has enabled people to increase their social skills by communicating with new and current friends through social media platforms. Many of them feel more relaxed and comfortable when they talk with other online rather than offline because it reinforces their confidence about their social abilities and relationships. Social Media platforms, for example, has been successfully connected billions of people into one application, where they enable their users to stay closer with their friends and relative members. Hence, the internet would contribute significantly to social development of people. Another major reason that emphasis the vital role of the internet in people's real lives is the increased knowledge about their loved ones. Keeping udated about what happened with those who always communicated them, which helps them to strengthen their social bonds. A typical example of this is that is a mother could follow the news of her son through his posts on his social media pages. For that reason, staying online is rather having more information about the state of others than being isolated from their reality. To sum up, it is imperative to consider that that internet has increasingly become inseperable part of people's lives because it provides them an access to meet different people, and makes them more knowldgeable about those who are in relationship with them.