“In today’s world, many people are forced to take on more than one job. What is the reason for this change, and what can be done to address this issue?”

Today, the world has become a place of dynamic changes, which is making work conditions more hectic and competitive. Single-job dependency is no longer an option because of unachievable basic requirements in this pricey and cutthroat living.The following paragraphs will shine light on the reason for this trend and also evaluate some solutions to mitigate this problem. The modern tech-savvy era has cultivated technologies like Artificial Intelligence, which is an axe to innumerable skilful jobs. Countless careers have been ended up by this technology as it works quickly and costs less, so everyone is opting to take more than one occupation just to be safe. Additionally, the recession is hitting hard and wages are declining as Artificial Intelligence is replacing the role of multiple workers and there is an abundance of labour. People are forced to take poorly paid work, but to meet their essential needs, they have to do multiple duties. There is no one-size-fits-all solution for this change. This issue requires a multi-faceted approach, such as awareness should be raised among the youngsters as they choose careers for the special programs that teach them how to work with artificial intelligence as it is the future of the world. Special courses should be established to foster the skills of running small-scale businesses, which will make everyone feel financially secure. For example, there are multiple classes launched that show the dropshipping businesses on online sites like Amazon. To recapitulate, neither the technological advancements can be stopped, nor the market instability can be controlled. These are the parts of rapid economies. But career awareness, willingness to learn new skills, and openness to opportunities like small-scale businesses can be key for survival in today’s draining work culture.