As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

With the advancement in technology, it is generally seen that the use of computers is proliferating, especially in education. Sooner or later there is huge viability of replacing the teachers with computers at the education centres. This essay will articulate the advantages and disadvantages in the following paragraphs. To commence with, there are some benefits to using computers while studying. First of all, it promotes skills like autonomous learning, which means learning through independent research and study, in students and de-promote the concept of rote-learning. This helps in understanding the topics more than cramming them. Secondly, computers are an integral part of distance learning. Furthermore, the pupils can achieve knowledge any time and anywhere according to their convenience. For instance, by sitting at home or by travelling. Despite having merits, there are some demerits of this notion. Firstly, if there will not be any teacher in schools and any other education places, then there will not be any supervision regarding searching the contents. To explain it, there will not be any guidance in synthesis, cite, discrimination and sift the information which means the beginners can collect wrong data from unauthorized websites, that are not written by pedagogical experts. Another reason is that there is a need for the internet, although there are computers, a sublime and high data connection is required. For example, recent surveys have shown that most of the remote areas are lacking with this facility. Hence, teachers are necessary for these places. To conclude, replacing teachers with computers can be beneficial in terms of adapting new and informative ways of education. On the other hand, it can be proved unbeneficial when it comes to getting proper guidance which can only be provided by a supervisor.