Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is apparent that science is well embedded into agriculture, with the objective of providing high benefits for humans. This essay completely agrees with that statement. I believe the integration of scientific research and farming offers more food options and also cultivates a healing influence for individuals. To begin with, most of the food options we have today are a result of grafting, which is the fusion of two or more seeds together to produce more edible substances for people to consume. This discovery is crucial in a society where starvation is a significant issue. For example, in 1990, according to the World Health Organization (WHO), hunger was so severe that many people died. The development of corn, which was enhanced through cross-breeding, proliferated, thus generating more food and mitigating food scarcity. Furthermore, herbal medicines have increased in recent times because of the incorporation of science and farming. To illustrate, when reading the ingredients of medications, it is evident that most of them are derived from plants. For instance, in 2002, it was discovered that a potential cure for blood cancer came from the leaf of the banana plant. Continuous experimentation has demonstrated that such implementations are indeed effective. To conclude, I strongly commend the experimentation conducted by scientists on plants. This approach not only ensures food security, especially during periods of famine, but also helps the sick, thereby reducing morbidity and mortality rates in society.