Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do many people working not to get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Job-oriented people get fully occupied by their work during the week and take complete rest during weekends that they do not have time to exercise, which may in turn affect their body and cause health problems in the long run. This essay will focus on the causes behind it and some solution. People work from 9-5 everyday and now due to the pandemic, people work from home. As a result, it is proven that people working from home do not have fixed hours and hence, unknowingly work for more than 10 hours a day. This gives them little time to focus on household activity, let alone doing any exercise. If people work out or go to the gym after work, it gives them less time to prepare dinner or take care of their kids. These activities also need time and energy to focus on. Moreover, the society is turning more lethargic, where things can be done at a click of a button, so people rather spend time at home than doing any physical activity. However, this can change. If an individual has developed proper time management skills, these task can get done effectively. Some companies can encourage their employees to use the in-house gym available at their offices. Some workplaces also have table games like table tennis or air hockey so that their employees can move a muscle and play with their colleagues. At home, people can invest in small gym equipments like a dumbell or rubber elastic band, so that they can work out at home, instead of going to the gym. Another excellent idea would be walking to places instead of taking a car. In some countries, public parks are equipped with gym like equipments so that people can use it free of charge. In conclusion, people need the motivation to do these activities; meanwhile, efforts are being made to encourage work going people to make time to do some physicall activity which will improve their health.