Governments give lots of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been spent better elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few people argue that the government should spending on various welfare activities like the development of education, technology, and employment instead of spending on artists while few people argue that, art is an important part of society and plays a key role in everyone's life, and the government should encourage the artists responsible for such arts. In my opinion, it is not necessary for the government to invest in artists when communities are suffering from a lack of several other basic facilities. On the one hand, some humans trust that artists are highly skilled and help people to relive their day to day stress, with their skills like music, drama, and painting. The current of generation people are busy with their regular workload and hardly find time to relax. These artists help people to divert their mind from their routine work stress with their special skills. However, the sad part is, most artists have no standard income due to which they leave their profession and look for other jobs, if this trend continues further, then we don't see any artists help society with their talent. For example, in countries like Pakistan and Afghanistan, the government gave the least priority to their artists which resulted in the mass migration of the artisan and few changed their profession due to lack of opportunities, and now the country is suffering from most of the people suffering from depression, and loss of motivation. On the other hand, some believe that several family are struggling due to a lack of basic discipline, and it is not really important for the power to spend money on inventor. Actually, the authority should invest in science, which will empower company to build a better quality of life by creating job opportunities. Moreover, the world is in high need of technology development due to the rapid growth of the population. It is required to increase the supply to meet the demand of the crowd and investments in technologies help to innovate the ways to increase the productivity of various sectors like food and manufacturing. For example, countries like China, the USA and India are spending more on technology to balance their demand and supply, and also on exports to gain profits from global markets. In conclusion, certain demographics of society believe that the government should spend on artists and others believe that the spends should be on studies, modern technologies and jobs. I believe that the spends of the government should be on development activities like improving the quality of education, innovations and employment rather than investing in artists.