Some people think parents should control the behaviour of children from a very young age but others think we should give them more freedom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Educating children about various aspects of life has become mandatory for parents and teachers. It is said that the nature of the youngsters is supervised by parents to save them from bad companies however it is beneficial to give them opportunities to become independent. This essay will explain both arguments and I believe that managing the behaviour of children since they are young would be beneficial not only for parents but also for children themselves. The most common reasons for supervision seem to be based on building them as a responsible individual or providing them with a safe and nurturing environment. This is because, in recent years, engagement in bad habits has increased such as using mobile phones and social media which is proven to be a distraction. The less children focus on using online websites, the more responsible and independent they will be, promoting a sense of belonging which is essential for personal and social development. On the other hand, freedom in terms of education also would play a key role in developing foundation skills of life as it is the perfect time for parents to build them how they deserve. Problem-solving skills, critical thinking skills, and leadership qualities are significantly important at a very early age, for instance, fostering a learning environment around them. If they have learned these essential skills, it would be easy for them to survive and compete in this competitive era, leading to the development of a secure future. In conclusion, even though it is difficult to manage the behaviour of children however these basic skills will not be developed unless parents provide a learning atmosphere and providing opportunities to learn life skills. Therefore, according to my perspective, it is necessary to notice and monitor the nature of children.