Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's character and culture from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, Internationalisation has changed people's lifestyles, preferences and selection of attires to a greater extent. Many people believe that dressing sense denotes about person's character, values and tradition widely. I completely disagree with this concept and think that the way of dressing does not define a person's nature and morals. This essay will further elaborate on it in a supporting paragraph. To begin with, the majority of people tend to dress up because they get inspired by the influencers or according to trends. People strive to express themselves via certain dressing and dressing well also makes them feel more pleasant, relaxed and confident at the same time. It is undoubtedly unfair to have judgement about someone just because of how they choose to wear or look. For instance, most asians work for renowned clothing corporations and they are more likely to wear trendy fashionable outfits, but that doesn't mean they lack the morals and culture of their society, it is somehow a way of promoting the company's brand. Hence, someone's way of dressing or certain dress code never substantiates their character and beliefs. Moreover, dress codes often represent people's cultural differences, customs and traditions, creating respect towards their origins and ancestors. Numerous ethnic groups still wear their traditional dress as it not only preserves their culture but also promotes it widely. For example, Muslim ladies tend to wear their dress called hijab all their life to abide by the norms, values and culture as it also makes them more demure and submissive than most the people living in this contemporary society and it doesn't mean they are repressive or else, it rather shows their respect and beliefs towards their culture. Hence, people wear different sorts of dress according to their culture and norms and we should not be judging anyone because of how they look or what they wear. To conclude, no one should critique a person because of their appearance as it is the harshest thing to do in mankind and we should encourage people to wear whatever they want to wear and not evaluate their character individually. So, I totally disagree with the opposite thought and support the idea mentioned above.