Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

It is always a good gesture to land someone a helping hand. If we are capable of achieving our desired goals, then we should help others in achieving theirs'. A true leader is one how will grow and supports others as well. Having said this, I opine with the thought, that developed countries should support under developed or developing countries with different types of aids. To begin with, let us consider a nation, which is struggling to overcome the poverty issue. In this case the government is dealing with the situation where they would be finding it difficult to provide basic necessities such as food, water, medicines, shelter, education etc. All these necessities can be taken care of if the patron of the family is able to earn; which in turn requires a job. When generating job opportunities is quite a big deal for the developed-nations, we can clearly understand the situation of an under-developed nation. If the powerful conuntries would help needy countries with exteremly basic requirements for surviving like food and education, it will provide them strenght to fight against the other odds. For example, the United Nations provide help to many needy nations with aforementioned basic needs. In addition, the governing authorities should definitely take care about the security and safety of their citizens. The authorities are responsibile for the wellbeing of the citizens. They cannot completely depend on the help from the ally. They should create oppotunities for jobs and provide employment to country people. It is their prime duty to become self-reliant and grow. For instance, administration should use natural and renewable resources. They should understand their strenghts and work upon it. To conclude, ally-country should help needy countries with basic necessity to overcome other difficulties and thereby help them in becoming self-sufficient. However, the under developed contries should understand their responsibities and work hard to grow and take utmost advantage of the help received by other powerful-nations.