Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

States with extreme conditions are highly explored by people in the contemporary era. There are a plethora of merits such as gaining experience on their own and performing adventurous activity by visiting such regions; however, it has some drawbacks too which will be highlighted in the forthcoming paragraphs with suitable illustrations. The most significant role of travelling to the cities where there are climatic changes whether too hot or cold is that the community feels the difference by themselves rather than watching on the news or shows. For an instance, In deserts, folk can experience the changing colours of sand at various times and the sound in the flow of winds. Moreover, these days, individuals are captivated towards such destinations as they need to explore these places to show their distinctions; consequently, it pleases the travellers and only a small number of people do it. On the downside, there is a myriad of reasons why it should be ignored? The prominent one is that going to the cities with extreme climatic conditions can lead to negative ramifications on the individual's well-being as in such zone, sometimes, the oxygen level decreases and a person is not used to that extent to bear the circumstances. Research by scientists in Europe revealed that 60% of travellers suffer from cyanosis and other detrimental health effects from the atmosphere in Antarctica. Another considerable disadvantage is that it is only possible for the rich society to visit these countries as it requires an inordinate amount of money for the tour planned and to purchase the adequate equipment to survive at such places. In conclusion, although the crowd find it interesting to going through the adventure by exploring the coldest and hottest places, the health and financial status of the individual cannot be overlooked as it can cause deterioration of health and exorbitant funding for the trip is to be used.