Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. What do you think is the case? Is this good or a bad thing?

In recent times, many people have become fashion-forward In their appearances. In my opinion,I agree with this statement because I think people are beginning to pay more attention to their clothing which I think can be a positive or negative thing. It can also can be considered by many, to be a reflection of their emotions and the expression of their creativity. Recently, many people have become fashionable with regards to the way they dress. Fashion has always been in-style but these days, people are paying more attention to their clothings because of numerous reasons like; the attraction to bright colours, they feel they are addressed differently by people when they seemingly dress nicer, they are influenced by what they see on social media etc. For example, people in the past, judged you based on your character and what you had to offer intellectually but these days, individuals have become rather fickle in how they perceive people hence, the need to dress up a certain way to make a good impression. Ultimately being fashionable has very become important to most people. Furthermore, being fashionable should not problematic but the reasons behind it have to be addressed. These days, people dress fashionably for silly reasons and therefore, it can affect the way other people think because people can easily get influenced by other people. It is also important to add that some of this fashion-forward apparels are quite expensive and go out of style quickly. In comparison, fashion has inspired many people and has become a positive outlet for expression and ultimately making people feel good about themselves and their bodies. In conclusion, people are very interested in fashion these days and therefore, they are constantly pushing the envelope in terms of creativity eventhough, a negative connotation has become attached to this as it forces people to over spend and acquire these clothings for the wrong reasons. In my opinion, I think people should be able to dress how they want to and not necessarily have to be fashionable so far, they are comfortable and also, other people should refrain from making remarks about people's clothing that can trigger the feelings of self-doubt.