Question: Many people decide on a career path early in their life and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life?

In this modern era of science and technological advancement, humankind runs over their career choices to earn their daily bread. However, to lead a satisfying life, one has to decide on their future employment choice initially in their survival phase. Hence, I strongly admit to this view. On the one hand, growth in population and employment chances goes vice-versa. On top of that, there is a huge rise in competitors nowadays. So, to cope up with the present generation, people have to make their early decisions and should follow them to maintain their living as financially stable. To make it possible, learning skills these days is considered as paramount importance. Hence, many applications like 'BYJU's' and 'EDX' can be considered as examples where they have attained rapid subscribers. On the other hand, it is an undeniable fact that making money doesn't make us feel happy. Moreover, higher-earning doesn't solve all the problems too. There are also some other measures that can be taken to have satisfying working. To add to this, even many actors who are getting higher remuneration commit suicide as they feel depressed. Hence, irrespective of the current situation, mankind can be satisfied either by donating to a charity or living in a joint family rather than a nuclear. It can also be said that, family relations have bridged the gap between sadness and happy life. To sum up, by looking at the argument in this light, I acquiesce and strongly hold onto the point that following the correct steps in choosing a work makes us sit in a better position.