A a result of tourism and increasing number of people traveling, there is growing demands for more flights. What problem does this have on environment? What measures should be taken?

It is true that more and more people are travelling nowadays and due to this reason, the demand for flights is increasing rapidly. This essay looks at some of the problems caused by more flights on the environment and suggests some solutions to the problem. The growing number of aircraft causes multiple problems in the environment. First, the amount of emissions in the atmosphere is at an alarming level, causing serious air pollution. To illustrate, according to some researchers, in 10 years, if the emissions continue as high as they are, the damage would be impossible to reverse. The second effect of the increase in flights is noise pollution caused by aeroplanes, mainly in the region of airports. This does not affect only humans, but also birds and other species. In order to repair the damage, some measures should be taken. First, companies should invest in technologies to produce aeroplanes that do not need fossil fuel to flight. For example, although it is expensive, the same technology used by car manufacturers to produce electric cars should be used by air companies. In addition, the government should also control the noise produced by aeroplanes. This is a good approach because the government has some tools to control and punish companies that do not obey the limits. In conclusion, the increase in flights is a serious issue because it threatens the environment not only by the emissions of dangerous gases in the atmosphere but also by noise pollution. The best approach to deal with this problem is to produce aircraft that do not pollute the air, and also the government should control the noise in the airports.