In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Although the percentage of severe criminal offences is reducing in several nations, individuals have a notion that they are not as secure as they were in the past. In my opinion, speedy traffic and poor maintained road network are the primary reasons for this feeling, and if authorities demonstrate their efficiency against crime on social media platforms, this issue can be countered effectively. People are not feeling safe because of the increasing speed of traffic on highways which results in deadly accidents. However, there are few violent incidents of crimes, burgeoning the death rate in high-speed road accidents make people nervous. In India, for instance, in every 19 minutes an individual loses his life in an accident because of degraded road or overspeed vehicles. Another reason for these incidents is potholes and broken roads on highways. When cars or bikes hit these roads, they lose their balance, which could result in a devastating accident. Therefore, people have feeling insecurity because of increase in the number of road accidents. To showcase, the efforts governments are taking to ensure the safety of their citizens should be published on platforms, such as WhatsApp and Facebook. This will help people to realize that what improvements authorities are making to improve highways' road quality. When people will read this news on their mobile devices, this feeling of insecurity will be lowered automatically. For example, a study at Oxford University stated that if citizens read about some changes for their safety, only then the issue of insecurity can be countered. Thus, it is imperative to demonstrate efforts authorities take for their people. To conclude, the aforementioned points make it evident that people do not feel safe because roads are not safe for drivers and riders. This issue is countered if people get to know about the measures that their government is taking for them, hence, demonstration of these events is necessary on social media platforms.