some people prefer to live in small family units, while other think it is better to live in large family groups. discuss both view and give your opinion.

There are individuals who hold a view that living in nuclear families is suitable for their lifestyles, while other people assert that large family groups benefit from their living. This essay will explore the advantages and advantages of both arguments, and I will explore my position that living in large families together with several generations is more efficient and meaningful in terms of helping all family members save living costs and look after each other. On the one hand, living in small families enables prioritising individual's privacy and diversified lifestyles, particularly the young generation keeping busier lives with their work, as they do not need to look after many family members such as grandparents and older relatives. In practice, there is an evidential trend in the number of small families indicating a significant increase in major cities, including Tokyo and Singapore. However, the living cost of these small families is a possible concern, compared to sharing this cost in large families. On the other hand, while a life environment is more open to family members, living in large family groups brings more close-knit relationships to all members through frequent daily communication and conversations. Consequently, it is immensely beneficial for children, as they can learn traditional customs and obtain practical advice to tackle daily problems, such as cooking, school subjects, and communication, from their elderly family members. Moreover, regarding living costs, the larger family can share necessary bills with all individuals thereby making their lives more reasonable and ecological. In summary, both arguments have their own merits and demerits. However, on balance, I wholeheartedly believe that living in large family groups is more beneficial, as it contributes to helping individuals save living costs and learn from each other throughout real life.