Some people believe that the increasing use of technology in education is having a negative impact on students' learning abilities. Others argue that technology is a valuable tool that enhances learning. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While it is argued by some people that students’ learning abilities are negatively affected by using modern technology in education, others believe that it can be highly beneficial for the learning process. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and explain why I support the second view. There are several reasons why some individuals think that this issue has negative impacts. One of the main reasons is that children put less effort into thinking about complex problems. This means that instead of challenging themselves, they easily use modern devices to clarify the problems, which can have a negative impact on their problem-solving skills in the long term. Another important point is that this matter can reduce the ability of imagination. This is often caused by availibility of applications that provide the details of possible consequences related to a specific problem. For example, a person who must make a decision about an issue based on the possible future effects can use an application to create all the possible consequences without thinking about them. On the other hand, others believe that this approach is significantly beneficial for the learning process. One major reason for this is that it can make it easier for children to understand complicated problems with visual explanations, which can positively affect the quality of learning. In addition, learning at the individual’s pace is another important factor. If this view is accepted, it is likely to lead to higher levels of productivity and mental well-being. For instance, with the help of modern devices, a student can watch an educational video more than ten times to completely understand a difficult topic. In conclusion, both sides of the argument have valid reasons. However, I believe that the second approach is more convincing due to factors such as the availability of visual explanations and flexible learning pace.