In some countries, more and more adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Today, the proportion of adults still living with their parents is an ongoing trend. Although I concede that living arrangements have a positive light, I believe the disadvantages are far more concerning. On the one hand, staying with family members adds numerous benefits for adults after graduation. Firstly, saving money and time is the biggest advantage compared to living away from home, therefore facing a lot of bills from electricity, water, and household expenses is not a burden in time of crisis. Especially in a hard time of the covid pandemic, it is good to have financial support from their parents and share household work to optimise time-saving for work at home. Next, emerging adults have a constant and readily available source of help and support, for example, some healthy and delicious home-cooked meals prepared for the whole day or looked after in many facets as health and motivation. As the result, people continually living under the same roof will learn about the importance of family values as well as appreciate the strong relationships with their family members. On the other hand, some negative impacts defaced adult’s progression in their term. To begin with, diminishing their space and privacy, some parents are seriously harsh on their relationship, work conditions, or even their nightlife. They lived in a pattern environment, which is the reason people are likely to have psychological and depression disorders. Moreover, in some cases they lack independence and responsibility for their life, emerging adults just follow parent's instructions and are unable to think creatively out of the box. Consequently, they may have trouble developing the capacity to break down the barriers in their work or society effectively. In conclusion, although staying with multigenerational is a viable option for adults with some variety of positive supported by their parents. I believe that they are outweighed by the disadvantages as well as the most negative impact on them is fading of independent decisions in the future.