A large number of people are killed in road accidents every year. Why do so many accidents occur? Make recommendations that would help to reduce the number of road accidents. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At the present time, an increasing number of people are concerned about road accidents. It is said that a considerable number of individuals lose their lives in traffic accidents, which are increasing each year. The following essay will discuss the causes and solutions of this problem. It is obvious that there are some causes that lead to road accidents. The first root cause of this phenomenon is drivers’ behavior. This is because many drivers are careless, pay little attention to traffic rules, and even break the laws. For instance, a large number of individuals continue to drive after consuming alcohol and stimulants. This leads to uncontrolled speed as well as loss of self-control and is the cause of many serious traffic accidents. Secondly, another important factor contributing to this phenomenon is poor traffic infrastructure. To be more specific, the government does not focus on construction and repairing substandard roads that cause severe degradation of transport infrastructure, which directly affects the increase in traffic collisions. Regarding measures, there are several actions that should be taken in order to deal with this problem. Firstly, the government should enact stricter laws and policies to prohibit traffic violations, such as the 168 decree. Besides, the government ought to frequently invest in updating and maintaining transport infrastructure. Another possible method is that vehicle manufacturing companies need to research and produce safer vehicles to ensure user safety. Last but not least, this phenomenon could be solved if individuals were aware of the dangers of traffic accidents and always strictly obeyed traffic laws. To sum up, there are some obvious causes and solutions related to road accidents. We should take effective steps to improve these modern-day issues.