In some countries, more and more adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In some nations, adults who have graduated and sought jobs still stay with their parents, which happens continually. Personally, although both money and time savings together with the advantages of better physical and mental health might not convince them to live with their parents. Staying with parents can bring people who newly completed education to some negatives but it still has benefits in certain aspects. For instance, when they catch the illness, they will be under the care of their parents as well as paying medical fees or when they go home after a hard-working day, they can enjoy a home-cooked meal and a neat house made by their parents. Thus, graduates staying with parents can receive their supports from finance to household work, which influences positively not only their physical life but also to the mental life of theirs. Especially, in economic uncertainty, staying with parents can be an economical solution for a graduate in comparison with living on their own. However, the drawbacks of which adults stay with their parents seem to dominate its upsides. In terms of personal life, young people might have no privacy or private space for themselves, which can affect their career path by limited socializing and creation. As a result, obsessions with the failure of their occupation for a long time are considered as one of the elements which make emerging adults easier to catch psychological problems such as depression. Therefore, if they do not live with their parents, they can take more time to do anything to make progress as well as avoiding conflicts in a multigeneration setting. In conclusion, the number of adults living with parents is continuously increasing even after graduating and seeking jobs. I hold the view that non-private rights and difficult promotion of career persuade sufficiently young people to live alone.