E-mail has had a huge impact on professional and social communication, but this impact has been negative as well as positive. Do the disadvantages of using e-mail outweigh the advantages?

It is irrefutable that significance of E-mail in professional and social communication is notable. This development has both positive and negative elements involved, however, the beneficial factor are higher than detriment, which shall be further discussed in this essay. To commence with, on the bright side there are various benefits associated in the utilization of electronic emails in work and to interact socially. Firstly, It is highly effective and easy to communicate to someone, who is located at the other side of the world without any cost involved. Secondly, in comparison with traditional methods, it is less time consuming, where the message delivers in a few seconds or minutes depending on the internet speed. Lastly, as the information reaches online, there is no need to travel or wait in queue to post the details, which is highly convenient to every individuals who opt for this service. To Illustrate, during pandemic many organizations provided work from home facility and most of the office related information was through e-mail, which had a significant impact on working environment. Furthermore, on the flip side, there are some disadvantages that come along with the implementation of communicating through online has faded out the traditional method which is writing a letter. Also, it in this contemporary society everything is done with the help on internet which created lack of human touch. To cite an example, I have seen my father stores his letters from my grandmother, as it has memories, which makes him feel her presence even now. To conclude, interacting through e-mails has both pros and cons. However, considering the overall merits the disadvantages definitely do not outweigh the advantages.