Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages? #14.8

Over recent decades, household chores that were once carried out manually have been increasingly done with the help of machines. This shift has transformed the way people manage their homes, bringing both benefits and potential drawbacks. In my opinion, the advantages of using home appliances far outweigh the disadvantages. One of the main benefits of home appliances is the efficiency they provide. Individuals are able to handle several chores at once, which results in less time and energy being required. For instance, clothes and floors may be cleaned by a washing machine and a robotic vacuum cleaner while meals are being prepared simultaneously, allowing all tasks to be finished more quickly and leaving more time for leisure. Moreover, having electrical appliances for domestic duties enables individuals to focus on their busy work without neglecting house cleaning. As a result, they return to a comfortable home after a stressful day at work. On the other hand, the overreliance on domestic appliances can lead to greater dependency on technology. When these devices break down, many people may struggle to complete basic chores, as they have lost the skills to do them by hand. In addition, frequent use of such appliances increases electricity consumption and can be costly to maintain. For example, installing a water heater and a clothes dryer can result in electricity bills about 20% higher than those of households without these devices. In such cases, these appliances are unaffordable for low-income households. In conclusion, although carrying out chores with machines pose certain drawbacks related to dependency and potential costs, the benefits in terms of efficiency and increased convenience are more significant.