Some people think that money must be spent on promoting the use of bicycles in cities while others think cities must spend on public transport discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people prefer the development of bicycle tracts within the city for the movement, but some others prefer the improvement of public transport. I believe both modes of transports are having their own pros and cons. Therefore, money should appropriately spend on both methods to get an effective transportation network. Promoting cycling within the city is a well-proven alternative not only to ease traffic congestion but also to promote the ‘go green’ environmental concerns. Nowadays, modern metropolises are build up with cycling paths adjoining the major roads. Usually trees are planted along the bike tracts to provide shades for the riders. Riding a bike to and for work reduce dependency on other transport modes such as bus, car or motorbike. Therefore, it will reduce the demand for fuel-consuming vehicles on the roads, as the results of carbon footprint, global warming and air pollution would be reduced to a great extent. France and Belgium are famous for their city bicycle riding paths. By investing in bicycle tracts, those countries have successfully reduced the number of the vehicle in the major municipality. It is impossible to go everywhere by bike. We need a good public transport system to reach the far away and difficult places, usually when there are efficient public transport system people would not use their own or private vehicles. It is proven in many surveys that private wheels are the primary cause of traffic congestion in major cities. For example, forty people can be accommodated on a bus with no problem, whereas for forty cars we need more space. Investing in public transport is really valued development. Most of the developed countries successfully used this strategy to ease traffic congestion in a major town. In conclusion, investing in both; bicycles and public transport are suitable alternatives to improve transportation within the city-limits both methods should be combined appropriately to get the maximum benefits.