Recently, many people know a few of their neighbors. What is the cause of this problem? What can be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and any example from your own experience.

In this present world, many individuals know a handful of their neighbours. A consistent hectic work schedule and the avoidance of neighbourhood gatherings might be to blame for this issue. The reduction in working hours and the use of alternative avenues for participating in neighborhood activities may solve this problem. Firstly, the reason why many people know a few of their neighbours is because, some usually have long working hours therefore, there is a continual absence from the home. In other words, this is no available time for socialising to be able get familiar with their neighbours. For example, doctors, who are often busy at the hospital attending to patients, would most likely have less time to interact or familiarise themselves with their neighbours. Another reason is that, even when these doctors eventually get days off, they utilise it by getting a great amount of rest, sleep but also use this opportunity to catch up with their families. I reckon that, they would rather spend their time on personal endeavours than attending residential association meetings. There are two effective solutions to the problem listed above. One way would be for people to make changes in their personal lives so that they can enjoy the full experiences that life is offering. For example, the re-evaluation of the need to know people around them and how missing out on interpersonal relationships and activities may have effects on their social life. Another way would be to device plans to be updated on the happenings of your surroundings by getting to know all your neighbours. For instance, join social platforms like group chats applications available for the connecting of residents of an area. Also make time out to physically attend residential association meetings as this can serve as an organic way to know different people. To conclude, creating the time to meet-up and socialise with neighbours and also the joining of alternative platforms for this purpose, is an effective way of getting to know more people in your neighbourhood.