Nowadays, online shopping has become more popular while some people argue in-store shopping would be better.    To what extent do you agree?

Over the past few decades, the trend to shop online has become increasingly popular. However, some believe that in-person shopping is always the best way to shop. I completely agree with the latter view. This essay will argue why it is better to visit the store while shopping. To begin with, people regard the in-person shopping experience as superior to online shopping. Primarily, this is because consumers can explore different shopping stores before purchasing any product. Like, I prefer to visit several shops while buying clothes for myself; such an opportunity allows me to compare the quality, designs, and prices of the same product by visiting several stores. On the other hand, online platforms perhaps allow comparing the costs but not the quality of products. Therefore, customer satisfaction is the reason why people prefer to shop in malls. Furthermore, online theft is another compelling reason why people tend to visit the store. Shopping online can sometimes be risky; there are various instances recorded where people have suffered massive financial losses. To cite an example, my friend recently bought clothes and a bag from a famous clothing brand, and, unfortunately, she became a victim of an online scam and lost all her money from the credit card. In order to prevent such avoidable circumstances, a growing number of people, including me, give preference to in-store shopping. To conclude, shopping on the internet has become ubiquitous. Despite the popularity of this culture, some people still prefer to visit the store because customer satisfaction cannot be fully attained via online shopping. Also, online frauds have discouraged consumers from placing online orders.