Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number, and so on) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking. Is this a positive or negative development?

the society has to admit that the influence of online life has been increased recently. online living involves various smart gadgets being on hand, and the public is using their smartphones not only for calls and messages. these devices are considred as assistants in everyday activities. some are really happy to access sensitive personal data related to bank cards or telephone numbers for many reasons, while others are concerned about increasing dependence on this equipment in view of cybercrime and monitor by authorities. Personally, I am convinced that there should be some balance because this online life is an integral part of the modern situation. on the one hand, people find it quite convenient to have gadgets available to make payments or appointments using applications. in some countries, like South Korea, citizens take advantages of smartphones that have all the digital information required to execute routine works. shopping, chatting and emailing are done by applications that request as follows: address, telephone and financial data. believing that entering this material, again and again, is a waste of time, especially, when you are in a hurry. on the other hand, cybercrime is a brand-new fraud that shall be considered as the most dangerous and unknown method used to leave our pockets empty, and what is more, this poses risks to our personal safety. when sharing any photo on any site you must be aware of all circumstances that may happen to you. for example, one of my friends wishing to find a partner posted her photo on the dating site. the worst thing was that her photo was stolen and posted on other sites promoting sex services. it is just one example of how sensitive information can be applied in a criminal way. however, knowing what information and how to share it will save your nerves and pocket. there are simple rules that are easy to follow, such as wipe old devices before you discard them, never answer suspicious emails, never give your personal information to people you do not know. in conclusion, I would say that modern life is greatly dependent on smart devices. people need to use them just to be on one page with day-to-day requirements. however, it is obligatory to recognise online risks and follow the informational rules to protect ourselves from cybercrime.